A leadership platform for you

Team Leader Orrin Woodward: Top Leadership Award 2011 from the International Association of Business

I’m proud to be part of Orrin Woodward’s leadership team. I mentioned his ideas several times on my book

.The leadership results are in. 2012 is starting off with a bang for Orrin Woodward and his community. Mr. Woodward was just awarded one of the top leadership awards in the world for 2011. The Top 10 finalist competing for the award is a veritable “Who’s Who” list in the field of leadership. The IAB, using numerous criteria to separate the contenders, awarded Orrin as its Top Leader for 2011! Here are the background details on this coveted award:

Who is the International Association of Business (IAB)?

The IAB is a million plus member nonprofit organization, helping American small businesses start, grow and effectively create jobs in the US. President Shane Madigan shares the vision of the IAB:

“This is the dawn of a new generation in America. It is a time of tremendous growth, innovation and communication of American entrepreneurs and the Association. For nearly three decades, IAB has created and navigated innovative solutions that provide basic protections for small business owners, the self employed and their families. The innovation, vision and leadership of our founder, Mr. James C. Wood, is unprecedented. Mr. Wood has redefined innovation in the Association industry. IAB remains a center of education and access to membership benefits that helps independent business owners and the self employed prosper with abundance in this new age of entrepreneurship.”

What is the IAB Leadership Award?

As part of this innovation, the IAB presents its Small Business Awards, recognizing and awarding businesses who achieve both qualitative and quantitative results in their organization. There are ten separate awards presented each year with the Leadership Award being the highest reconition given among the 10 categories.

What is the criteria for receiving the Leadership Award?

According to the IAB site, the Leadership Award, “. . . applies to ones own leadership principles and how they help develop and influence successful leaders throughout American businesses. The criteria for the IAB Awards winners includes:

– Originality of ideas

– Practicality of ideas

– Presentation style

– Testimonials

– Impact of ideas

– Quality of web content, publications and writings

– Ranking of website in America”

Who were the contenders for the 2011 Leadership Award? : Jim Collins : John Maxwell : Stephen Covey : Ken Blanchard : Robin Sharma : Marshall Goldsmith : Tom Peters : Anthony Robbins : Jack Welch : Orrin Woodward

Who is the 2011 Top Leadership Award Winner?

Although everyone of the Top 10 finalists is a winner, only one can receive the prize. The 2011 Top Leadership Award was presented to Orrin Woodward – Founder of two multi-million dollar leadership companies – LIFE and TEAM.

Orrin is a New York Times Best-Selling Co-Author of Launching a Leadership Revolution, Top Leadership Blogger, and recognized Leadership Guru. His first solo book RESOLVED: 13 Resolutions For LIFE was released in 2011 and is achieving international acclaim for its character-centered leadership resolutons.

Congratulations to Orrin Woodward and his entire leadership team for raising the bar in the field of leadership!






One response to “Team Leader Orrin Woodward: Top Leadership Award 2011 from the International Association of Business”

  1. JAMES WOOD Avatar


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: